What is a Fortinet certification? Different levels of Fortinet exams

2024-01-17 05:54:08 SPOTO Club Fortinet 1266

Fortinet certifications are a testament to the expertise of cybersecurity professionals. These certifications, part of the Fortinet Network Security Expert (NSE) training program, equip individuals with the knowledge and skills necessary to excel in the ever-evolving field of network security. To embark on the journey towards Fortinet certification, candidates can seek training from authorized training centers. These centers provide industry-recognized certification curriculum designed to meet the program requirements of the Fortinet NSE training.
The Fortinet NSE certification program comprises multiple levels, each building upon the knowledge gained in the previous one. From NSE 1, which covers network security basics, to NSE 8, focusing on advanced skills and expert-level knowledge, Fortinet certifications cater to professionals at various stages of their career.
Completing Fortinet certification demonstrates a commitment to staying updated with the latest cybersecurity trends and technologies. It not only enhances your career prospects but also enables you to contribute effectively to your organization's security posture. Plus, Fortinet's comprehensive training resources, including the Fortinet Training Institute Helpdesk, ensure that candidates receive the support they need to succeed in their certification pursuits.

Fortinet is considered to be an American Multinational Cybersecurity Company headquartered in Sunnyvale, California. It would be developing content and network security software and appliances such as anti-virus, firewalls, and endpoint security. Fortinet Certification Cost would be varying from level to level and depends on the currency of payment. Let’s have a look at the Fortinet Certification of various levels. The Fortinet Network Security Expert (NSE) is distributed in about an eight-level exam, which would be designed to validate network skills and experience. The course would be developing mastery of complex network security concepts. Before we discuss it any further, you should now know that SPOTO now offers 100% real Fortinet Certification certification dumps.

Here are the levels of the program.

NSE 1 – Network Security Associate

NSE 1 is considered an entry designation of the Fortinet Network Security Expert (NSE) program. It would be offering a basic understanding of the threats in the security infrastructure. It would also provide a foundation for the NSE Level 2. This course would also teach the candidates for developing personal security awareness and how to be safe while utilizing the Internet. 

NSE 2 – Network Security Associate 

NSE 2 is considered to be the core solutions level. In this course, candidates are going to learn about the security fabric messaging. It would also let them teach about how the nine core elements for combining to create a broad. It will also introduce the candidates to security products for addressing the threat landscapes presented in NSE 1. Security Fabric Messaging you could acquire new accounts as well as would be able to maintain long term relationships. 

NSE 3 – Sales Training 

The NSE 3 Sales Training is considered only for Channel Partners as well as Fortinet Employees. It is considered to be a part of the solutions and sales program. It would also provide the candidates with a basic understanding of Fortinet products. This Certification is considered to be valid for two years. 

NSE 4 – Network Security Professional 

The NSE 4 Certification is going to focus on FortiGate Security as well as FortiGate Infrastructure courses. The NSE 4 Network Security Professional designation would be validating the candidate’s opportunity for configuring, installing, and monitoring FortiGate in a network. They would be able to manage these day-to-day operations for supporting specific cooperate network security policies. 

NSE 5 – Network Security Analyst 

NSE 5 Certification is the post of a Network Security Analyst who possesses the ability to produce network analysis and report utilizing FortiManager and FortiAnalyzer. FortiManager and FortiAnalyzer are offering the candidates with the Fortinet Specialist Certification. The course would be including FortiSIEM but not in the Certification. 

NSE 6 – Network Security Specialist 

The NSE 6 Network Security Specialist designation authenticates the skills the candidates possess regarding fabric products but beyond the firewall. The candidates are required to achieve a minimum of four Fortinet Specialist Certifications on FortineProducts. The NSE 6 Specialist Certification authenticates for about two years. 

NSE 7 – Network Security Architecture 

The NSE 7 Network Security Architect designation authenticates the candidate possessing skills in administering, deploying, and troubleshooting Fortinet Security Solutions. One could acquire the NSE 7 designation by clearing one or more NSE 7 exams. Network and Security professionals designing, administering, and supporting the enterprise security infrastructure could take up this exam. 

NSE 8 – Network Security Expert 

NSE 8 Network Security Expert is considered to be the highest designation of Fortinet Certifications. The NSE 8 candidates would hold the comprehensive knowledge about network security design, maintenance, configuration, and troubleshooting of complex Fortinet networks. So, if you wish any of the certifications, you would be able to do it by obtaining the study dumps offered at the SPOTO.

Read further:

Join Now-SPOTO Proxy Service Makes IT Exam Easily and Smoothly!

Exciting News-SPOTO Exam Dump Details & Passing Report from Oct.5th to 12th, 2020

Get Special Discount-Have You Got PMI-PMP Promo Code to Save Exam Fee?

How long should I study for the PMI-PMP exam?

Are Juniper certifications worth it?